Home! Wondering why I’ve been quiet?

Home now after touring Greece and Turkey for the last five weeks. I haven’t posted while we have been away as I like to think that holidays are exactly that, time to tune out, forget about deadlines and responsibilities and stresses that can happen if internet access is limited or expensive. Not happy about returning to the low temperatures here though! What an amazing trip we have had, I can’t remember 90% of what we have seen, visited and eaten, but by revisiting my photos I hope to rekindle, remember and share our experiences. Stay tuned!IMG_2649

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Home! Wondering why I’ve been quiet?

  1. Francesca says:

    Welcome back Maree.

    Like

  2. ladyredspecs says:

    Ballooning in Cappadoccia, a wonderful experience. Look forward to seeing more of your travels

    Like

  3. BigPond says:

    So glad to see the Mulberry Tree pop up. I was convinced a terrorist would get you! Sounds like you had the trip of a lifetime. Luv Marg xx

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

    • fergie51 says:

      Ha ha! All good, so sad that the tourism industry has been crushed by the reported incidents. Statistically we were more likely to be harmed driving to the airport so that’s what we based our decision to continue on! We are so glad we made the decision to go and I would recommend anyone else to take the leap. I must admit, there were a couple of times when we were a little nervous such as seeing the barriers around a place where one of the previous bombings occurred or when 2 days before returning to Istanbul, a police van was blown up and 18 were killed. A city of 19 million people has to have it’s highs and lows, we only saw the highs!

      Like

  4. Sue says:

    I had wondered where you were….I loved your post about foraging organised by String and Salt….I hadn’t been there before but called in…love their store and am booked in to do the pasta making course in August. Welcome back and I look forward to hearing more about your trip…hot air balloon looks amazing,.

    Like

    • fergie51 says:

      Hi Sue! Thanks for your lovely feedback. S&S are a sensational example of what great retailing and service should be. Mmmmm, pasta making, I might consider that even though I make all of ours, its always fun to connect with like-minded people and you can always learn. I’m trawling through the 3500 or so pics to plan my posts of the trip. So many highlights it’s so hard to choose! 🙂

      Like

  5. EllaDee says:

    Welcome back ☺ Going through holiday pics and posting at home is a great way to

    Like

  6. EllaDee says:

    …get added value. We’re just heading off and hope to post along the road.

    Like

    • fergie51 says:

      Have a wonderful journey! I saw some tins in Turkey and I knew one of my favourite IMKr’s would probably like them. Am I right? I’ll send an email of pic! If not you I’ll have to try and think of who it was 🙂

      Like

  7. foodnstuff says:

    Gosh, that went quickly! Rather you than me in that balloon! Look forward to hearing all about it.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I also like to turn off and tune out when we travel 🙂

    Like

  9. Welcome home! It would not be a true holiday if your were worried about blogging.

    Like

  10. Mare, hope the rest of your trip was wonderful. Really sorry to have missed you in Athens.

    Like

    • fergie51 says:

      Hi Debi, we had an absolute ball on our trip. Sad we couldn’t hookup, but we tried! Thoroughly enjoyed Greece and Turkey and cannot pick a particular highlight, the whole experience was just sensational. Thanks for considering us, shame it didn’t work out. Cheers, Maree.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

