Crispy Pork Spring Rolls

I got a few requests from other campers while we were away wanting to know the recipe for my pork spring rolls. It piqued their interest when I was preparing them while having my afternoon glass of wine, so when cooked I handed a platter of them around and it was a unanimous 10 out of 10 score sheet when the empty platter was returned. I think the things that make these just a bit more special is the real mashing, pounding and mixing of the filling and the fact I use rice paper wrappers rather than flour based spring roll wrappers. You can mix fillings to suit by adding coriander and chilli or using chicken or a blend of pork and chicken etc. Whatever you fancy. Click on the link below for the recipe.

Rice Paper Spring Rolls

Crispy Rice Paper Wrapper Spring Rolls

This entry was posted in Recipes, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

